When a customer proceeds to the online store's checkout page, the products will be reserved for that customer for a certain period of time. You can adjust the reserve time by following these steps:
Go to Settings > Checkout.
Set the reserve time (in minutes) into the Product reserve expiration field.
The reserve time prevents customers from buying more items than there are available. Here's how it works, for example, if two customers are trying to buy the same last product in the store:
Customer A goes to the checkout page to purchase the product.
If customer B has the same item in the shopping cart, he will be notified on the checkout page that the product is not available anymore.
If customer A doesn't confirm the order, the product will be available for customer B (and other customers) as soon as the reserve time is over.
The reserve time in Finqu admin
The reserve time is also shown on incomplete shopping carts. You can remove the reservation from products manually, but in most cases, it's not necessary because the reservation will be automatically removed when it is over.